Memorial Day Weekend

Memorial-Day

 

This weekend I will be putting up a series of posts in recognition of the Memorial day Holiday, Those of you that know me, know that I served in the U.S. Army and hold the oath that I took to a very High Standard, I am not one to go and start a fight or stand in public ranting and raving, however I truly believe in the oath I took and am a Proud American. Memorial Day is a special day for me as it is for service members active and prior across this great nation. This is a day to remember those that gave their lives so that we could have ours and live in a free nation.  Politics aside all Military personnel are brothers and sisters, we belong to a brotherhood that knows the price that was paid for our Freedom. This weekend is not a weekend for barbecue’s, it’s a weekend to remember the sacrifice and to cherish what we have. To Honor those that  have and currently are making that sacrifice.

I ask that everyone do one thing this weekend, That is very simple, Thank a soldier, Walk up to him or her and shake their hand and thank them.

May all of you have a Happy and Safe Memorial day weekend.

God Bless America

Leave a Reply

